Excel Cup

The EFS 4×4 Accessories Excel Cup provides an exciting, low cost entry level Circuit Racing format which enables motoring enthusiasts from all walks of life to partake in competitive motor-racing!
The series facilitates a safe & competitive environment where drivers are able to improve their driving skills.

Competitors in the series can compete at Lakeside Raceway and Queensland Raceway in 8 rounds of exciting car racing every year!

How to get involved

Buying a car

There are typically a number of race ready Excels for sale at any given time. Most are advertised on either eBaymy105.com, or gumtree. You can also contact us

Car specifications

All Excel’s must adhere to the car specifications.


RACERS handbook inc driver penalties – https://racers.world/documentation

2021 update – 44 (racers.world)

If you are unsure about anything written in the guidelines, please contact us.

Also please read the apparel, safety cages, Harnesses and window nets on this link. State and Club level MA regs apply – Technical Appendix (motorsport.org.au) Qld Raceways control these items so the best way is to use the CAMS state level requirments to ensure you are covered.

Race Numbers

Please view the Race Number Registry and choose a free number. Once you have entered and paid for your first event, email Brett on admin@nulltrackattack.com.au to notify us of your chosen number. At seasons end or if you haven’t raced for 12 months any numbers that have not had active competition will be deleted, and made available. Race numbers cannot be reserved – no racing – no number. Race Numbers are to be self provided, please view specifications on page four of the Car Specifications document.

Race Number Registry

View (Click to Expand)

2 Todd/Brooke Wanless

3 Daniel Natoli

4 Darren Bates

5 David Wood

6 Harrison Bates

7 Team BGreen Gtechniq OZeAuto

8 Chris Pappas

9 Warren King

10 Caleb Paterson

11 Sam McLaren

12 Mick McCloud

13 Sam Taylor

14 Frank Mammarella

15 Jack Wood


17 Brendan Martin

18 Jarrod Hughes

19 Corey Willis


21 John Carter

22 Jason Haren

23 Treigh Maschotta

24 Brooke/Todd Wanless


26 Jackson Faulkner

27 Ian Harvey


29 David Potter

30 Tony Saint

31 Dalton Ellery

32 Dillon Rhoda

33 Andrew Hamilton

34 Kyle Evans

35 Issac Amos

36 Mitchell Wooller

37 Madison Wooller



40 Harrison Stock

41 Pete Brown



44 BGreen

45 Shane Mahoney



48 Ethan Harris

49 Luke Pink

50 Alice Buckley

51 Steve Scales

52 Jaylen Robothem


54 Brett Parrish

55 Frank Mammarella

56 Josh Trappet


58 Matthew Gilmour




62 Darren Currie

63 John Taylor



66 Pete Phillips

67 Scott Green

68 Lockie Bloxsom

69 Treigh Maschotta

70 Tony Hambly

71 Bailey Imhoff



74 Ryan O’Sullivan

75 Michael Simpson

76 James Simpson

77 Holly Espray

78 Richie Espray

79 Ryan Casha


81 Riley Beggs




85 Darren Whittington

86 Andrew Morgan

87 Daniel Pearson

88 Robert Dawdy


90 Amar Sharma

91 Ben Smith

92 Gordon Smith



95 Cam Bartholomew

96 Ivan Paynter

97 Graham Taylor

98 Chris Wilkins

99 Cliff Sedgley

101 Greg Robertson

116 Coby Holland

123 Gavin Faulkner

134 Matt Brunt

139 Andrew Bond

153 Daniel Miranda

156 Scott Denning

197 Josh Dremel

226 Kai Allen

297 Jasen Hannagan

368 Dave Weston

498 Aaron Cameron

515 Jordon McNamara

555 James Van Roon

557 Joshua Richards

671 Bradley Carr

888 Triple 8

Race License

You will need a QR National Race Licence which are issued by Queensland Raceways.

If this is your first race meeting and you don’t have an QR National Race Licence, Queensland Raceway can issue you a $60.00 day licence providing you have a clubman license*.

You must attend the 7:45am Safety Briefing and you should have participated in five or more Sprint Meets. If you’ve raced before, or been observed with six consistently fast laps during the qualifying session you will qualify for a day or annual National Race Licence.

Queensland Raceways will accept an CAMS Circuit Competition Licence as demonstration of your driving ability, however you will need an QR Licence for your insurance requirements.

*You can purchase a one year Clubman License for $55.00. For all licensing inquiries, please contact RACERS -Home or call Queensland Raceways directly on 1800 RACERS


View the latest results – Excel series points 2021 post round 5  

Driver, vehicle and apparel requirements

To view the Vehicle and Apparel Requirements, click here.

All drivers must download and sign – Code of conduct.2

This form must be used for driving standard complaints – 2017-Driver-Conduct-Complaint Form

N.B. All competitors racing at QR and Lakeside must wear a HANS device.



Other competitors

To network with other Excel racers, simple like our facebook page.


Control Parts & Tyres

DBA Brake Pads | Part No. DB1252HR

Winmax W6.5 & W4
These pads are the only permitted front brake pads – DBA $179 per set, Winmax 6.5 $339, W4 $249. Both must be purchased through Track Attack.

Available from Track Attack, 36 Beach st, Kippa Ring or can be shipped direct to you.

Control tyre – MRF 195/50/15
This tyre will be the mandatory control tyre from Round 1, 2022
$135 each (inc GST) 

While during the normal course of changing tyres unwanted tyres can incur a $10.00 fee to dispose of, if left at the premises.